Deutsch/German
English
GildenDKP auf Facebook
 

Forum

 

Resetting all raiders to 100% attendance?

Need any assistance? Just post here.

Posts: 8
Joined: 04.07.2007, 18:59
PostPosted: 22.08.2007, 19:08
We have decided to do a joint raid with another guild, with the change in policies and such, I was wondering if there was a way to keep all past raids/loot history, but reset the raid attendance for each raider to 100%, so that with the new raids, they get a fresh start. Is there a way to do this, or another way to keep track of all of the past loot, so i do not lose that information?

Thank you!
Wildstorms
Officer of Tendrils of Mannoroth
WoW
Alleria
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Chef
Posts: 2094
Joined: 12.04.2006, 14:11
Location: Konstanz
PostPosted: 24.08.2007, 09:36
Hmm... I will just think about how we can provide that.

Yours Jens
 

Posts: 8
Joined: 04.07.2007, 18:59
PostPosted: 24.08.2007, 19:33
Thanks Yenky, I appreciate it. Let me know as soon as you can. With the raid merger, I need to start everyone off afresh as far as attendance goes. But as I said, really do not want to delete all the old raid info. :( Need the past loot and stuff.
Wildstorms
Officer of Tendrils of Mannoroth
WoW
Alleria
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Chef
Posts: 2094
Joined: 12.04.2006, 14:11
Location: Konstanz
PostPosted: 26.08.2007, 08:13
Ok there are two ways,

a) Reset all members raid information to zero. So a lign at your dkp would look like this:

Charname - Raids: 0 - Earned: 0 - Spent: 0 - First raid: none - Last raid: none

All old raid data, and all loots will remain in the system.

BUT: If you delete an old raid, this could produce an error, or even negative raidcounts.

b) Using a second table.

All old data will remain as before. A fresh database will be used for your merged raid.

Yours Jens
 

Posts: 8
Joined: 04.07.2007, 18:59
PostPosted: 28.08.2007, 15:36
How difficult would it be to use a second table Yenky? That sounds like the best for now.
Wildstorms
Officer of Tendrils of Mannoroth
WoW
Alleria
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Chef
Posts: 2094
Joined: 12.04.2006, 14:11
Location: Konstanz
PostPosted: 28.08.2007, 21:02
What kind of system do you have currently?

Yours Jens
 

Posts: 8
Joined: 04.07.2007, 18:59
PostPosted: 31.08.2007, 16:36
Just the basic set up I believe. I honestly do not remember...I ordered it in the middle of the night one night. : /
Wildstorms
Officer of Tendrils of Mannoroth
WoW
Alleria
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Chef
Posts: 2094
Joined: 12.04.2006, 14:11
Location: Konstanz
PostPosted: 02.09.2007, 11:50
If you got the standard system, you'll need to either upgrade the package, or just to order a second database.

Yours Jens
 

Posts: 8
Joined: 04.07.2007, 18:59
PostPosted: 12.09.2007, 20:05
Yenky, how do i go about upgrading a system? :D
Wildstorms
Officer of Tendrils of Mannoroth
WoW
Alleria
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Chef
Posts: 2094
Joined: 12.04.2006, 14:11
Location: Konstanz
PostPosted: 12.09.2007, 22:10
Just tell me what new system you like, and I will send you an "upgrade link".

Yours Jens
 

Posts: 8
Joined: 04.07.2007, 18:59
PostPosted: 13.09.2007, 16:29
The Ragnaros one please Yenky. (Could use the raid planner and the extra data base.) :)

How long does it take for the upgrade to take affect btw?
Wildstorms
Officer of Tendrils of Mannoroth
WoW
Alleria
 

Posts: 8
Joined: 04.07.2007, 18:59
PostPosted: 19.09.2007, 22:18
Bumping this, just in case you have forgotten about it Yenky. (I know you are busy.)

Also, I will also need to be switching the Domain/Guild name soon. We are still debating what the new name will be. How would I go about doing that? Just send you a message?
Wildstorms
Officer of Tendrils of Mannoroth
WoW
Alleria
 

Posts: 8
Joined: 04.07.2007, 18:59
PostPosted: 20.09.2007, 21:30
Bumping again, I sent u a PM as well Yenky. I need my domain changed, and I need my package upgraded. Let me know about how long it will take, please. We merge monday.
Wildstorms
Officer of Tendrils of Mannoroth
WoW
Alleria
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Chef
Posts: 2094
Joined: 12.04.2006, 14:11
Location: Konstanz
PostPosted: 21.09.2007, 19:22
Hello,

no problem.

I will upgrade and rename in one step.

You got a PM :)

Yours Jens
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Chef
Posts: 2094
Joined: 12.04.2006, 14:11
Location: Konstanz
PostPosted: 23.09.2007, 09:32
Update done :)

Just need to know your new guilds name and desired subdomain.

Yours Jens
 

Return to Questions about your running system



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron