Deutsch/German
English
GildenDKP auf Facebook
 

Forum

 

Trouble with Everyone showing up as Unknown


Posts: 15
Joined: 06.01.2009, 19:39
PostPosted: 11.01.2009, 03:20
Hello, so tonight was our first 25 man raids. So when I put in the dkp string for some reason everyone is showing up as unknown instead of there right class?

So just wondering how to fix this.

Thanks,
~Mortrisha~

my url is http://www.hotrs.dkp4guilds.com
 

Posts: 15
Joined: 06.01.2009, 19:39
PostPosted: 12.01.2009, 09:17
okie, I just went and updated everyone again. Hopefully it will stay like that. I also am haivng a lot of trouble like added my professions and if I am female char to. I click save but its not saving it right.

I also tried to update the boss progression but it don't keep the right date up there, it keep going back to 12/31/08 instead of the right date which is 1/10/09, the boss's killed on 1/11/09 is right but don't let me do the other ones.

Also, I know I read somewhere that if an alt came to the raid you can give the main its dkp. Any help of this would really be good.

Thank you,
~Mortrisha~
 

Posts: 15
Joined: 06.01.2009, 19:39
PostPosted: 13.01.2009, 06:04
We finish our raiding tonight and still getting the unknown class bug..Hope someone can post about my issue's.

Thanks
 

Posts: 1
Joined: 03.12.2008, 23:26
PostPosted: 14.01.2009, 11:12
I also am having this issue.

http://www.frigid.dkp4guilds.com
 

Posts: 15
Joined: 06.01.2009, 19:39
PostPosted: 15.01.2009, 23:31
IS ANYONE GOING TO REPLY TO THIS POST OR WHAT? ITS only been like 4 days now..
 

Posts: 449
Joined: 08.05.2008, 07:46
PostPosted: 16.01.2009, 11:21
Hello there,

please send us the dkp-string you inserted via mail.
We will have a look at it.
Maybe you have to adjust your ingame-addon like this if you haven't done so yet:
http://www.dkp4guilds.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=1028

btw:
It's not nice to scream (CAPS)
Be advised, that your request is not processed faster if you write in CAPS ^^
MfG
Fabian
GildenDKP
AdminTeam
 

Posts: 15
Joined: 06.01.2009, 19:39
PostPosted: 16.01.2009, 15:36
okie just sent the string. My options are also like yours.

Thanks for finally answering my question.
 

Posts: 449
Joined: 08.05.2008, 07:46
PostPosted: 23.01.2009, 14:34
UPDATE:

should help fixing the problem:
http://www.dkp4guilds.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1072
MfG
Fabian
GildenDKP
AdminTeam
 

Posts: 15
Joined: 06.01.2009, 19:39
PostPosted: 16.03.2009, 12:56
Hello

I am still have this "unknown" bug.

http://www.hotrs.dkp4guilds.com/listmembers.php


Thanks,
~Mortrisha~
 

Posts: 13
Joined: 31.12.2008, 12:23
PostPosted: 18.03.2009, 15:15
I reported this problem months ago and never got a response (stopped checking after a month).

I am using the Raid Tracker recommended and linked to from these forums using the setup shown in the link provided in this thread. I have verified that the DKP String is including the class information.

The problem is the parsing from the DKP site itself, not the mod.

I am paying for service and I expected this to be fixed. So far somewhat dissatisfied with the results.
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Admin
Posts: 166
Joined: 10.02.2009, 11:51
PostPosted: 19.03.2009, 12:25
Hi there,

please take a look of the CT_RaidTracker settings. Is the function " Save player extended info " for tracking the classinformation enabled?

Set the options like our Raidtracker-Guide the classes UNKNOWN too?

For dkp-systems with Charakter-Manager you can read class-informations directly from the wow-armory:
Administration Panel --> Character Manager --> Settings --> Insert your Realm-Information --> and then update (work with all classes without Deathknights currently)

Please let me know if it works.

regards
Falk
 

Return to Problems managing



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest