Deutsch/German
English
GildenDKP auf Facebook
 

Forum

 

where is my forum?


Posts: 13
Joined: 28.08.2009, 10:02
PostPosted: 31.08.2009, 15:30
Hello !

Might seem that im a complete idiot, witch i kind of am. Im feeling like a total newb when it comes to these things.

My URL: http://www.obscurguild.gildendkp.de

my questions are:

1. Isnt there suppose to be a forum in here someplace ?

2. How do i activate so i can have my forum and my DKP site at the same URL ?

3. Ive seen some people using their vent on their forums, how is that possible?

4. How can i make my site look more like the others that you have printschreens on?


Might be stupid questions, but all pointers will be very appreciated.

// Makk
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Admin
Posts: 347
Joined: 02.06.2009, 07:38
PostPosted: 31.08.2009, 15:59
Hi

you only have an Topaz-Package, in this System isn't a forum, but you can upgrade your system every time.

I doesn't understand what you mean with vent (Ventrilo?), but some things you can only visualize with an Package where the portal is included. There you can show your Rank, Recruitment, Bossprogress and TS/Ventrilo.

So I would recommend you an Upgrade to Sapphire (incl. Forum) or Rubin (incl. Forum & Portal)
MfG
Stefan
GildenDKP
AdminTeam
 

Posts: 13
Joined: 28.08.2009, 10:02
PostPosted: 31.08.2009, 16:11
where do i upgrade? i want it now.

and by Ventrilo, i ment i saw some people using it so you can see who is online on vent. from the webpage.
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Admin
Posts: 347
Joined: 02.06.2009, 07:38
PostPosted: 31.08.2009, 16:16
if you tell us to which package you want upgrade we will make it.

yes the ventrilo/ts-viewer is only included in the packages with an portal-page

if you want it all, than I recommend the Rubin-Package to you :wink:
MfG
Stefan
GildenDKP
AdminTeam
 

Posts: 13
Joined: 28.08.2009, 10:02
PostPosted: 31.08.2009, 16:21
Thanks for your help

Please add me to the Rubin package. And tell me when i can get started with the forum etc.

Im very impatience wanna get this going as fast as possible.
 

Posts: 13
Joined: 28.08.2009, 10:02
PostPosted: 01.09.2009, 08:54
hey !

done mean to be rude or anything like that.
Im curious whats taking so long for a reply. Im willing to upgrade to Rubin package and i would like to know when it can be done.

Im still waiting.
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Admin
Posts: 347
Joined: 02.06.2009, 07:38
PostPosted: 01.09.2009, 09:45
sorry but our office time is from 10-17

i'll upgrade your system in the next hours :wink:
MfG
Stefan
GildenDKP
AdminTeam
 

Posts: 13
Joined: 28.08.2009, 10:02
PostPosted: 01.09.2009, 13:46
okey, thanks!

How long time will it take before i can get started etc? :)
 

Return to Problems managing



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests