Deutsch/German
English
GildenDKP auf Facebook
 

Forum

 

Managing DKP?


Posts: 2
Joined: 03.12.2011, 14:07
PostPosted: 19.12.2011, 11:09
Hello, It's been a while since I used the dkp site, we used gildendkp a few years back but I don't really remember how it worked :)

How do I administrate the dkp? Or even get to the dkp admin site? If i go to our dkp standings here:
http://www.ressplz.dkp-system.com/dkp/listmembers.php

All I find is this link: http://www.ressplz.dkp-system.com/dkp/w ... system.com wich just doesn't work?

And I can't find anything in the site admin section that have to do with the dkp? More then that you can manage the dkp user group? As a last question what addon do you suggest to log the dkp that works the best with you system?

//Peter
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Chef
Posts: 2084
Joined: 12.04.2006, 14:11
Location: Konstanz
PostPosted: 19.12.2011, 18:40
Hey there :)

The system is mor easy tan it was before :)

So here are your answers:

How do I administrate the dkp? Or even get to the dkp admin site? If i go to our dkp standings here...


Just click on DKP and then on Admin at the top menu. There you can access the DKP Administration.

All I find is this link: http://www.ressplz.dkp-system.com/dkp/w ... system.com wich just doesn't work?


Thats just a custom link you can setup yourself at the main configuration at the DKP Admin section.

And I can't find anything in the site admin section that have to do with the dkp?


See above...

More then that you can manage the dkp user group?


This is needed to grant access to the DKP for your members and to grant them rights. If your members are not in this group, they won't get any permissons at the DKP except the standard permissions like any anonymous user. This group works like a regular user group of your board, and can be used as group to manage your members forum rights as well.

As a last question what addon do you suggest to log the dkp that works the best with you system?


If you like an "extensive" addon, we recommend using the mizius raid tracker addon.
If you like to have it sinple and small, we recommend using headcount.

Both work fine with our system. All you need to set is the export compatibility to eqdkp 1.1/Raidtracker

Hope that helps :)

Yours Jens
 

Posts: 2
Joined: 03.12.2011, 14:07
PostPosted: 19.12.2011, 21:08
That helped alot, and I admit, I must be blind, how I managed not to see the admin button will remain a mystery....for me to never find out, and for future generations to wounder and be baffled about.

Thanks 8)
 
User avatar
GildenDKP // Chef
Posts: 2084
Joined: 12.04.2006, 14:11
Location: Konstanz
PostPosted: 20.12.2011, 00:57
Don't mind ;)

You are welcome

Cheers
 

Return to Problems managing



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron